Marriage is FUN!

Ironically that is the title of my position at work.. But Seriously… Take heed..

 

If you are about to say ANYTHING to ANYONE ask yourself these two things:

  1. Do they have anxiety? Do they stress about things that normal people would brush off?
  2. ARE THEY PREGNANT?!?!!?!

 

If you answer yes to either of these questions, it is important to evaluate how you approach any give situation. If you are Husband and answer yes to both of these things, please expect Wife to cry. Immediately. It does not matter WHAT you said, HOW you said it, or even the context of such. If you, Husband, tell Wife about some horrible mess that is at home while Wife is at work and has no control over, TWO DAYS IN A ROW, please expect some cuss words in the form of a text. Also imagine office door at work slowly closing so she may cry in private about whatever you could not handle at home and question if she should even be working full time in the first place.

 

The mind of the anxious is not a fun place. The mind of an expecting mother is that on steroids. Thank you Blog world for allowing me to rid my body of such tension. I can now communicate effectively with Husband about above issues. I will probably cry again because he pissed me off so bad, but otherwise I feel better.

I might also add that we are a team. He works odd hours and odd days off. We do not see each other most of the time and each are solo parenting 70% of the time. Both of us feel like the other does nothing, but I really think he has pulled a lot of the weight lately as I have been exhausted growing his spawn. I do have moments of clarity through hormones and crazy brain, but there is something about marriage that challenges two people.

Leave a Reply

