Dreams of Grandeur

I have every intention on being a full time writer. I swear once I can get some sleep and able to put my thoughts in some kind of logical order, I will actually get something published. My first will probably a compilation of my real life posts titled “Memoirs of a Dacia” (see what I did there).

In the writing world, there are events each year that support hobbyist and professionals alike, and for the first time, I plan on participating in a few. But I need help.

The first challenge I plan on undertaking is “10,000 and 10”. Basically, in the month of march I will produce a work of 10,000 words.

Then, I need 10 people to read it.

My hope is to gain insight into my writing style, learn what works and what does not, and ultimately become a better writer.

I understand that reading 10,000 words (about 30 pages) is a task. That is why I have shared this post with so many people. When I did direct sales, the odds were 1 of 10 would say yes. And we have a month and a half to complete it.

If you’d be interested in being one of my 10 for this challenge, please let me know. My slate is currently blank and am open to ideas. I have not even decided if it will be fiction or nonfiction, but if you could spare an hour of your time to read my writing to help me reach a goal, I’d appreciate it.

 

And this is what you’d be supporting:

16587286_10154749371120932_1263546955200930965_o

via Daily Prompt: Expectation

Leave a Reply

