10,000 March Writing Challenge.

11406977_10153280629010932_37268671337706534_n

After two years of writing, I have finally decided to join a writing challenge to catapult production on my book. I’m scared that my writing is crap, but I am excited to finally share it with people in digestible chunks. It’s called 10K Word Count Challenge.

Because I have not worked on it in almost 18 months, I really feel like I am starting over. I have better developed the science of it and have a more clear understanding of where I’m headed and am able to sprinkle a little more foreshadowing into the beginning.

With college, practice, and reading I know now what works and what is boring. I am hoping this translates into the final-ish product.

If you are sick and tired of hearing about my book and would like to read along, I welcome you along for the ride.

First, you create and account and ย log into www.chapterbuzz.com
Inline image 1
Then Click on “Stories”
Inline image 2
My story is currently the one at the VERY bottom on the left. Click on “+Add to Bookshelf” under the cover picture. Then click on the title and it will bring you to the book.
Inline image 3
This is where you can read the chapters and leave your feedback. You can “Buzz Up” the chapter if you like it, I’m not quite sure what that does.
Again, I am so excited to spend this month sharing this story with you. It has been a long time dream to get this out of my head and into the hands of readers. You all are the BEST!!!
Dacia Arnold
17 thoughts on “10,000 March Writing Challenge.

  1. Well done, how did you get on today? I literally started my first chapter and feel my writing is pretty bad at this stage too! I still need to upload it all although it need so much work I’m not too keen to have it ‘out there’. Delighted I wrote over a thousand words today though. Might take me only ten days then ๐Ÿ˜€ !!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Sure no problem, thanks, I hope you don’t get annoyed by the joined together words, I’m getting so frustrated with the test editor on the buzz site as it’s dropped spaces and I don’t know how to fix that. I’m ignoring my children quite a lot today!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the idea of this! I have created an account and added you to my bookshelf. I plan to upload part of a story I’ve been working on for quite some time, really am not very far along, but I hope that this will encourage me to get to work. Thank you for the great idea and the good read! Can’t wait to see more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

