Stretch Mom-strong

stretcharmstrong600_size3

Who else? You? Your bestie? Your Sister? Who in your life is pulled in so many directions they are forgetting the most important thing of all… Themselves. This is me and where I live right now.

I honestly do not care if SAHMs or working moms have it rough… I am having it rough. Right now. And maybe you do to. Stop shaming other moms for having a tough time juggling their own impossible life. Stop comparing yourself to other mamas. We are all fighting our own battles. And some beat the ever living crap out of us.

53-10910-stretch-arm-1386879053

 

Yeah, that’s me after my second surgery. But this is very much how I feel. Deflated, over worked, stretched thin, beat up and fat. I feel really fat. But you know, I’ll keep smiling even if it hurts to. Because sometimes that is what it takes to keep from dropping the ball. At the end of the day, I just feel defeated.

stretch-armstrong-630x420

I don’t lay in bed at night thinking of all the ways I messed up or fell short because I am so freaking exhausted from giving far more than I had to begin with that I get to bed and wonder how I even made it there. How did I manage to get through the day? By some grace of God, I did not completely lose my shit and made it to a place that I should be safe to forget about everything… BUT NOOOOOOO…. Baby. I have to wake at every noise in case the milk she had an hour ago was not enough to hold her over long enough for me to actually fall back asleep.

Hello 2am, 4am, 5am, 6am, 630am. Good Morning Job and people and adulting. And as I pass people leaving for the night I beg them to take me with them.

“Oh no, you JUST got here.” Yeah. I know. I think the point of this post is that I am tired and so are you. And it’s okay. We will stand together in solidarity with our eyes closed and our mouths hanging open, maybe a little drool. Okay we’re asleep. Mama needs a nap. It’s only 8am.

4 thoughts on “Stretch Mom-strong

  1. I have endless respect for all the Mothers in the world. I admit I could not even imagine being in the same shoes and manage to keep it all together. Mothers are amazing and people shouldn’t have to be convinced to recognize that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

