Challenge Update: 1/2 Way There

 

IMG_0589Holy Cheese-Its!! We are half way through the month and my 10,000 word challenge and I am excited to share that even though I spent the first half of the month editing existing content, I am on target to finish strong and have written 5,300 words of new content. I have been averaging about 500 words a day, so I might even reach the goal before the end of the month.

If you’re late to the show you can read the workings of my novel, DiaZem.
“So when the month is over and the challenge is done, what will you do?”
 
When the month is over, I will be half way finished with the entire first draft. (Novels are typically 100,000 words).
November is National Novel Writing Month. This is another challenge but on a much larger scale. NaNoWriMo is highly recognized in the literary world. The challenge includes writing 50,000 words in a single month!!! If I can complete this, I WIN NaNoWriMo!! And, even more rewarding, the first draft of my novel will be complete. This idea alone seems very surreal to me.
Between now and then, I have decided to work on a family piece that I may or may not publish depending on the progress made. I have decided to focus on the legacy of my grandmother and maybe do a compilation of stories about her and her life.
I will also turn my focus back to my blog and possibly begin the marketing process for DiaZem.
This is a big year for me and my writing and I am so happy you have been apart of it. If you’d like to be removed from my emails, just let me know, I totally get it. Cheers!!!
Leave a Reply

