Not So Green Anymore

I know I am quite a ways from being a professional writer, but not that I have actually accomplished something of the literary nature, I am over the moon.

Some of you have been following my journey through March’s 10,000 word challenge. I am happy to announce that with 8 days to spare, I wrote 10,373 words of new content and completing the first have of my full length novel.

done

I have been stuck in the same place in the writing process for about 18 months. So having moved forward at all is amazing to me. I have also reignited that fire that originally got me started in the first place and have a more clear vision of the future of the story. My next goal is to have the entire first draft completed by December 1st. That’s another 50,000 words.

I continue to submit my shorter pieces for publishing in collections, but I still cannot say I am a published author. Maybe one day soon. Maybe I will self publish a book at the end of April. We shall see.

 

via Photo Challenge: It IS Easy Being Green!

9 thoughts on “Not So Green Anymore

Leave a Reply

