What do I want most in Life? How can I get it?

bitstrips

For most, this answer revolves around money. To me, money would just be a perk. What I want most in life is to be genuinely happy. As simple as it sounds, this entails a complicated balance of every aspect of my life.

First and foremost, it requires me to be happy with myself. This is a struggle for me after just having a baby and getting used to my new body. It is not what it was twelve years ago, and I know I can lose the weight, but these things take time, discipline, and patience. I only have one of these things currently but without the other two, it is worthless. So my goal is to begin my body transformation when I stop breastfeeding and babe sleeps through the night.

I want my children to be happy. I want them to be able to do all the things they are passionate about. I want to be able to take them to their after school activities and support them in every way I can. I want to pack their lunches and send them off to school instead of being at work before they even wake up, and not getting home until after dinner.

I want my husband to be happy. I want him to feel secure and satisfied with our life, our kids, our home, and me. I understand that I can only do so much to contribute to his happiness, but this gives me balance. When I am happy with me, I feel secure in our relationship. When I feel inadequate, I wonder how much it threatens what we have. This is something I am working on still, as we all should proactively work on our marriage.

I want to be successful. I want to build my passion into something that supports my family. I want my husband to not have to work so hard and to be home as much as he can. I want to be available to my kids and family. I also want someone else to clean my house. Random I know, but if we are talking about what would make me happy, I just thought I would throw that out there.

 

How can I get what I want?

Work. Hard work. Discipline. Patience. Time. I would say that I am a successful person. I know what it takes to have what I have and maintain it. My credit score is out of this world and I do not bargain shop as much as I should. We go out and do things a couple times a month. Financially we are stable and have money in savings. I do not think I have ever been content to just sit where I was. I have always reached for the next hand hold and pulled myself up. I am lucky that my mister shares this attribute. So, here I am again at the starting line, about to run the race to the finish line where my dreams wait for me.

 

What do you want? What will it take to get it?

 

Leave a Reply

