Administrative Professional’s Day 2017

Administrative Professional's

I like this field of work. No, I do not mind being some one else’s secretary. It is a fairly independent and flexible job. I am openly appreciated and have a positive work atmosphere. I also have a door that I can close when my introversion takes over.

But I would really like to make honorable mention to my peers today. They have been my sounding board, my back-up, my wealth of knowledge, and ultimately friends. I am extremely fortunate to work along side the most diverse and genuine people one can come across. The names have been changed to protect their privacy, but if you know one, you probably know all of them. They are pretty great 😀

Baby Mama- She is one genuinely happy person. She always looks to the positive even in her own rough circumstances. There was a time she was puking in the trash can in my office and was still laughing about it. In retrospect, it was pretty funny.

I Donut Care- I cannot be around this woman without laughing hysterically at least three times. Luckily her office is pretty secluded and we do not bother too many people. I do not see her as much as I would like but she is totally among my closest friends.

Nerd- OMG this woman has saved me so much time and hassle. She is innovative, self motivated, super smart, nerdy, but crazy down to Earth.  She shares my love of old school rock, she drinks beers, and would bend over backwards for me. Her first week at work, I left for maternity leave and she covered for me for 3 months without a peep of complaint.

The Boss’s Boss’s Secretaries- Thank you for going easy on me. I wish there were better words to articulate how much I truly appreciate their openness and professionalism.

Trainers- The women who set me up for success, I still look up to you. Thank you!

That one chick that I used to work with- YOU!!!! You got me through so much. Between baby advice, reading my writings, and encouragement, I owe you a lot more than I have given back. You are an amazing friend, a great mama, and you’re awesome at your job.

 

I know I have forgotten some people, but know you are all dear to me. Happy Administrative Professional’s Day!

Leave a Reply

