The Final Challenge

This is it. I am finishing the first draft but I need your help again.

Apparent Power is already an award winning book, even before being officially published.

book

It has sat at #2 on ChapterBuzz since I posted the first chapter.

number 2

But I am not satisfied. In June I am joining another challenge on ChapterBuzz. The challenge calls for a page a week. I plan on writing 3-4 a day. 1,000 words to be exact. This would put me on target to finish the book by the end of June.

I am also not satisfied being #2. Steve is a nice enough guy, but I am far more hungry for that spot. So, if you have been in the passenger seat along this journey with me, I encourage you to go and “Buzz Up” the chapters that you like.

Buzz

I’m not soliciting your money, just maybe a little time and in return I promise to give you a thrilling a gripping story that you can say you read before it was ever released.

HOW CAN I HELP?

Register on ChapterBuzz. Place the book Apparent Power on your book shelf and read away. I would LOVE your honest feedback, but it is not required. As you finish each chapter, Buzz it if you enjoyed it.

I have been told that the first few chapters are sort of rough to read, which as a self taught, un-published author is not too bad. Once you get past the rough beginning, I’ve heard good things. But please correct me if I am delusional.

Please let me know if you’d like weekly email updates throughout the challenge. Thank you all so much for even reading this far in my blog. Every writer just wants to be read. It’s the biggest form of flattery even if you don’t like it.

4 thoughts on “The Final Challenge

  1. Hi, Dacia, I can’t find my book shelf on ChapterBuzz, nor can I find the page-a-week club there. Can’t post anything if I can’t find it. Will contact Tim as well. I definitely want Apparent Power on my bookshelf. There is a panel of books to the right of my Dashboard page, but they just appeared there; I didn’t put them there.

    On Tue, May 30, 2017 at 2:18 PM, britestfyrefly wrote:

    > Dacia posted: “This is it. I am finishing the first draft but I need your > help again. Apparent Power is already an award winning book, even before > being officially published. It has sat at #2 on ChapterBuzz since I posted > the first chapter. But I am not satisfied” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

