The End!!!

I wrote it! The outcome is set (well as set as a first draft can be). And I will not give it away! I am still waiting to hear what my beta readers have to say. But I am pretty darn proud of myself considering I had no idea what it would even look like until last week.

I have, for the first time in my writing career, penned the words “THE END”! How did this even come to be? I plan on taking a much needed break from the book, as many professionals suggest. My original timeline was to begin editing in July.

So, hurray for huge victories. Thank you for everyone that has took time to listen to me about “my book” and even asking what it’s about so I can practice my elevator speech. There is still a long road ahead to publishing. My crap writing needs some tweaking and then I have to look for an agent. (I have an agency in mind and a particular agent, but of course I know as a writer the odds of getting traditionally published are close to 1%).

That will not discourage me from trying. December 6th (my birthday) is my goal for publishing. *Deep Breath* I can do this!!!

I am announcing that now that I am down to working the final product, I am removing my work from Chapter Buzz on July 1st. Thank you to everyone that supported my journey and offered feedback on my very very rough first draft. We started from the bottom, now we a little above the bottom. 😉 CHEERS!

5 thoughts on “The End!!!

  1. Congratulations! Now I need to hurry up and read it although I’m also on a tight deadline to finish a preorder. I’ll be among the first to buy it when you publish it though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on TheKingsKidChronicles and commented:
    If you want a great read, write down the name of this author and her book “Apparent Power.” When it is released for print you will be glad you did. I have followed the progress of this book, now in it’s final stage of first draft. It is filled with suspense and intrigue, a real page turner, keeping the reader on the edge of the seat. Reblogged from https://britestfyrefly.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations, Dacia. You have worked hard and tirelessly on this novel. I want to know when it gets published, hopefully available in ebook form as I primarily read from my Kindle on my pc. You did it! Now take that break to relax your mind, and when it’s time, go for the gold as you finish the final draft.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

