Pimp My Bio- PitchWars 2017

Pimp My Bio- Pitch Wars 2017

I have missed my blog so much this month while tightening up my novel, APPARENT POWER. It is an Adult thriller with elements of light science fiction, and some very complicated relationships. I just imagined all those folks that made book-to-movies so popular, figured they had grown up and possibly had kids, and wrote a book that they would love but relate to as adults. What’s not in the book? Cheating. Also there are no space ships, robots, or magic. Just some very clever science.

giphy

MY BOOK APPARENT POWER:

Untitled design

An apocalyptic disaster awakens a dormant gene in a quarter of the world’s population. With an even rarer gene, the life of an emergency room nurse has turned into a race against time.

Stranded in southern Colorado, a hundred miles from home—and from her two-year-old son—Valerie’s genetics are essential in a government plot for domination: morphing into a worldwide totalitarian regime. She tries desperately to get home to her family, avoid capture, and figure out how to defeat the dark, rising power that so badly wants her. Valerie must fight her moral code and decide to help the masses or save her family.

WHY YOU WANT TO MOLD APPARENT POWER INTO THE NEXT BREAKOUT STORY:

 

A Bad ass MC that is believable and dynamic

giphy (1)

 

And the Suspense… So much SUSPENSE

giphy (2)

 

And what about me?

-I actually like putting my work out there for feedback.

-I work extremely hard and meet deadlines. And with the opportunity of a life time, I plan on doing absolutely everything to make this novel the best it can be.

-I am hyper-productive and aim to please.

-I understand how to take direction from people who are designated in their craft (I know you know what you are doing and won’t fight you over your keen observations)

-I communicate. I sooo communicate. I’m the most communicating communicator that has ever communicated.

-I am so ready to do all the things to make this publishing dream come true.

-I drink so much coffee.

giphy (3)

 

Quirks?

-I see my story as it would play out in a movie, and my writing reflects that (hopefully not to my detriment).

-I speak 6 languages conversationally.. Like, I know how to say “Hi, how are you? I’m tired. I need coffee” in English, Spanish, French, Arabic, Swahili, and Russian.

-Being a veteran, I have friends in at least 24 different major cities and 6 countries that I hope to do book signings in.

 

Why you should pick me?

giphy (4)

I am a woman, a veteran, a medical professional, and a mother. I have navigated areas of the world bent on destroying me.

One night at work, we received a bomb threat. Nurses came to me, knowing my background and asked me what I would do if something happened. I said, “I am not sure, but I am going home tonight. I’m going home and tucking my kids into their beds.”

If you have children, imagine for a moment that sh!t hit the fan and you were 100 miles away. You would fight. You would do everything you could physically do to ensure their safety. That is the strength and passion that I have poured into my pages.

Otherwise, I am a super fun person to hang out with!

giphy (5)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Pimp My Bio- PitchWars 2017

Leave a Reply

